Interview

Standard

Today, we woke up and took a cold shower. Breakfast is included with the hotel.

At 8:00, we met Hector and went downstairs to the hotel’s dining room. We were served eggs with bacon, an arepa, and a piece of toast.

The drinks were hot chocolate and orange juice.

I do not like hot chocolate or orange juice, but I definitely found that I would much rather orange juice than hot chocolate so that is what I drank.

After breakfast, we came up to the room and then met Hector downstairs for a meeting at 9:30. Hector went over all of my papers and a powerpoint presentation about the in country process with me.

After that, the translators came to meet us.

Today was the interview at ICBF so they wanted to familiarize themselves with me before the meeting.

After we met with them, we came back to the room.

At 1:50, we met Hector and caught a taxi to the ICBF.

The interview was at 2:30.

I wasn’t scared exactly, but I was unsure of what to expect. I had in the back of my mind what would happen if they did not like me.

Anyway, I brought a list of questions to the meeting. It turned out that having questions written out was perfect.

 

They allowed me to ask questions and I got a ton of information on Adriana. They did not ask me any questions! I guess they had enough information gathered on me from 2 years lol.

At the meeting, they gave me the board book that I sent Adriana back. They also presented me with a gift. It was a book in the shape of a butterfly. They put pictures of Adriana and wrote different things in it just like a scrap book! It is a huge treasure and I love it so much!

Everyone at the meeting was wonderful. There were two girls on skype who were answering all of my questions.

There was the head famliy defender (Sandra) who was great, a psychologist, another lady, the two translators, me, my mom, and Hector in addition to the two ladies on Skype.

After that, we left and went tothe mall for dinner (hamburger) and then looked at cakes for tomorrow.

TONIGHT IS THE LAST NIGHT OF MY LIFE WITHOUT KNOWING MY BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTER!!!!!![‘/

Leave a comment